Northern Mariana Islands

Travel Guide 2023
  1. Home
The Northern Mariana Islands are a group of islands in the western Pacific Ocean and form an outlying territory of the United States. They consist of 14 islands, of which Saipan, Tinian and Rota are the most famous. They are characterized by stunning beaches, tropical vegetation and a diverse culture. Major attractions include the Grotto on Saipan, an impressive underwater labyrinth, World War II historical sites on Tinian and Rota, and Suicide Cliff and Banzai Cliff, which commemorate important battles.

Country data Northern Mariana Islands

Northern Mariana Islands at a glance

Area477 km2
CurrencyUS Dollar (USD)

Map Northern Mariana Islands

Country borders and location of the capital